GPS My Way Out

“Ghandi once said that everything you do in life is insignificant, but it is very important that you do it. I tend to agree with the first part (Remember Me).” Not the first time, I related to this quote and it won’t be the last. Today as I looked upon the road in front of me,  I noticed the gray sky and the raindrops that represented the tears I did not let out. I don’t know why I hold it in. The wanting to cry, and yet I clench my insides and hold onto my breath that is trying to escape from me. Trying to force and shove the tears upwards, hoping that way they won’t come out.

At that moment, I wanted nothing more than to make a wrong turn, because I wanted to see where it would take me to. Yet, I knew that if I went away, that two minutes later I would use my GPS to find my way back to my school. Should have I done it? I wish I did.

I will. I promise. Give me four years. Let me save money. I’m only asking for a favor. Keep me strong. I’m breaking. It might be those tears I hold in…I think I’m officially getting soak like a paper towel. I will break and then I won’t be of any use and will just go to the trash. I want enough of time to to experience something. I want to find something that will make me feel alive. This is something I need. If I get enough of money this year…I want to go somewhere this summer. Easier said than done…world

Leave a Reply

