A Change for the Better

Tragedy is always happening. Families are splitting. Humans are not having enough of food. No shelter. Children are dying. AND…We the human society are letting it all happen.

I don’t have a sob story. I was born in the United States. I had access to an education. I am an ordinary American student.

But how come there is places in the world where students have to cross mountains, rivers, and deserts just to go to school. SOME DO NOT EVEN HAVE SCHOOL! We as a society have to protect these children and make sure they are and will receive the education they need. If some countries don’t have schools, then it just feels as if they don’t want to see  kids become doctors, lawyers, teachers, and everything else that they dream of.I want to make a difference, and I do not where to start.

I do not have any money. And I am barely in my first year of college. So right now my goal is to donate anything I have that I do not need. I already set up a few notebooks and loose-leaf that I want to donate. Right now all I can do is little changes. Let me try to fix this world into a better place. Do me a favor. If you guys have anything that can help any children in need, then give them these books and supplies that they desperately need. Change the world for the better.

An education is a good way to start. Teach the kids of the future the damage that we have caused and how to change it for the better. Maybe they can fix the conflicts we have with other lands. Education is a way we can all become the same.

Leave a Reply

